Friday , September 25 2020
Home / test / Poojas to Get the Blessings of the Cosmos for One’s Endeavors

Poojas to Get the Blessings of the Cosmos for One’s Endeavors


The Nav Graha Shanti Pooja

Navgrahas are the nine celestial bodies, which are the most important for each Astrological calculation. These are the Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, and also the two shadow planets, which are Lord Rahu and Lord Ketu.

It is these nine planets that are placed in our birth chart in the twelve houses, and these are possessed with the prowess to control our karmas, desires and the outcomes of the same as well. Each of the nine planets has an influence in our lives which extends to every sphere of our existence, and this influence is known as the dasa. By using our birth chart, we can derive all information regarding the same.

By going for the Nav Grah Shanti puja, we can reduce the negative effects of the grahas, and also improve upon the positive energies which are related to an individual.

Let’s understand the value of the Nav Grah Shanti puja by a very basic example. At times, we come to realize that people say that their time is running bad. The bad time is more often than not attributed to the Grahas, and their position at a particular time.

By performing the Navagraha Pooja, we can appease the nine planets such that we are able to overcome the negativity arising from any of the nine planets, and also increase the positive influence we derive from the same. And this allows us to get over the doshas from all of the nine planets.

The Graha Shanti Pooja

Similarly, conducting the Graha Shanti Pooja, we can appease a particular planet, which has been in an adverse position in one’s birth chart. Or with the Graha Shanti Pooja, we can enhance the positive effect of a particular planet.

For each of the nine planets or grahas, different pooja rituals need to be followed, and each of the navgrahas are appeased in a different way.

Surya Puja is performed to appease the Lord Surya or the Sun, who is also the supreme power in the solar system. In astrology, Surya Dev is also known as the Kaal Purusha. The Surya Puja must be performed if the Sun is depleted in an individual’s horoscope.

The Mangal Poojan is performed to appease the Mangal grah or the planet Mars, who is also the Prince of all planets. Mars stands for chivalry and patience, tolerance and steadiness, but also the vices like anger, jealousy, excitement or lies. As we perform the Mangal Pooja, we can reduce all hurdles caused by the malefic position of Mars in one’s horoscope, or the Mangal dosha.

The Shani Pooja is performed to appease Shani Dev or Lord Saturn, which is also the slowest planet in the solar system. As per the Indian Astrology, Saturn takes two years and six months to transit from one house to another. For someone who has a malefic Saturn in his birth chart, the Shani Pooja is recommended for removing the malefic effects.

In the same way, the Nakshatra Shanti Pooja is performed to appease the Nakshatras.

The Nakshatra Shanti Pooja

In Sanskrit, nakshatra means ‘one which does not decay’.

In Vedic Astrology, with the earth at the centre, the zodiac is believed to be of 360os. The zodiac is subdivided as Nakshatras. There are 27 Nakshatras in total, wherein each Nakshatra is equal in span, and extends for 13o20′.

The birth Nakshatra of an individual plays an important role in one’s life. The Nakshatra in which the moon is placed at the time of birth is known as one’s Janma Nakshatra.

Through one’s Janma Nakshatra, we can come to know of an individual’s attitude, physical appearance, and future as well. By using the birth Nakshatra, we come to know of an individual’s thinking patterns, instincts, and destiny as well, because the Nakshatra determines the subconscious aspects of one’s personality.

If the Nakshatra Shanti Puja is performed every year on one’s birth Nakshatra, we are able to attain better results all through the year.

Nakshatra Puja always involves Ayushya homa to assure longevity. The Mrityunjaya homa ensures good health and helps get rid of chronic ailments. Other pujas involved are the grah shanti puja and the Sapta Chiranjeevi homa.

Nakshatras have a great significance in our lives and the Nakshatra puja should be conducted at least once a year, in one’s birth month such that one can attain the desired benefits.

With the Nakshatra Shanti pooja, sometimes we attain the results instantaneously. Sometimes the results may be slow, but they are sure to occur.

Source by Harshad Jethra

Facebook Comments

Check Also

20 Days After Marriage, Devi Sri Prasad Shares About It

[ad_1] From a long time, composer Devi Sri Prasad is being haunted by fans regarding ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *